I might be a little good…..

Recently a memory of mine was shared to FB. You know, usually little sound bites of something shared a couple of years ago but I started reading the memory. I was writing about a story. As I am reading I am wracking my brain trying to recall the name and author of this book and failing miserably. All I could think was why can I not recall the end or the author? And than I got to the end. I was the author of this work.

I cried. I am a voracious reader. Love great stories mostly in fantasy genre but have been branching out. This was some good stuff. Not to toot my own horn but well someone has to.

I may go back and collect the work together off Facebook or see if I have saved to my computer.  If I have saved it maybe I might be able to get back into writing it. Except that I started another fantasy story, one where the MC has totally taken on a life of her own. Which makes me a little afraid for I know what will happen. I will become consumed with her story and her story only.

I am taking it one day at a time and I will get back to my writing sooner rather than later but right now I need to take a step back and breath. The chance that I will start and than not finish is at the forefront of my mind. But we shall see.

Author: Jay-lyn Doerksen

I am a single hard working mom in her early 40's. I have always written poetry and I love words. A self confessed obsessive book worm I live for my son and my down time to read. I have a vast array of friends and cohorts who I will be writing about. I hope I can make people laugh or cry; be thoughtful and understanding. And I need to write so this will be my voice.

Leave a Reply

