I knew you were trouble….

I should have know, when you walked in the door

that tonight was going to be different.

You gathered me in your arms and held me so tight

whispering in my ear.

‘Baby I am sorry, it was out of my control’

I know that within the logic of my brain

but with the need comes desire and it must be fed.

I loose myself in your warm embrace, feeling safe and secure

you lips meet mine, possessing, devouring

Taking what is yours.

I should have known when we first did meet

that you were going to be trouble

But I set that aside and gave myself over,

to the feelings and the desires.

I writhed beneath your hands, your body

for you consumed me with your heat

and right than and there, I knew you were going to be trouble

©Jay-lyn Doerksen

March 16/17

Author: Jay-lyn Doerksen

I am a single hard working mom in her early 40's. I have always written poetry and I love words. A self confessed obsessive book worm I love for my son and my down time to read. I have a vast array of friends and cohorts who I will be writing about. I hope I can make people laugh or cry; be thoughtful and understanding. And I need to write so this will be my voice.

2 thoughts on “I knew you were trouble….”

Leave a Reply

