Meglomania

Photo courtesy of Pinterest.

You talk and talk, always right

ears closed to the other voices.

You and you alone make the mark

and destroy a million lives.

Who says you are right?

Who spoke this truth to you?

Making you alone,

the one that all shall worship?

You venom spreads, poisoning

you voice, so mesmerizing

Call thousands to your banner

waging war against so many innocents.

Hatred,

disrespect,

And villany.

Your voice,

your words,

so charismatic.

But death shall follow;

balance the scales

as we all watch the blade fall.

 

©Jay-lyn Doerksen

November 29, 2011

 

 

Author: Jay-lyn Doerksen

I am a single hard working mom in her early 40's. I have always written poetry and I love words. A self confessed obsessive book worm I live for my son and my down time to read. I have a vast array of friends and cohorts who I will be writing about. I hope I can make people laugh or cry; be thoughtful and understanding. And I need to write so this will be my voice.

Leave a Reply

