Apples Again

With today being Mother’s Day the ex and T came for lunch bringing with them flowers, a gift card for Amazon and chicken. Yummy is all I can say and am going to spend the gift card after I finish here.

The ex offered to buy my dessert and off T went with him.

Not sure what was going on at the top of the stairs (those who saw at the top of the hills before; that was an autocorrect from my phone) when suddenly I hear T.

It’s not rocket science! 

I burst out laughing and snorted. Wonder where T gets that one from?

***I asked what had caused him to make that statement and his father could not figure out the lock. On a door that he was the last one through and had not locked. At least he owns his blondeness. 

May 9/21

Author: Jay-lyn Doerksen

A single hard working mom of a soon to be teenage son. A poet and story teller I have wanted to write since I was a child. This space is where I share stories about myself and my life and the creative poetry that stirs my soul. My hope is you will pull up a chair and a cup of coffee delving into the world that I offer and you find simple enjoyment for a few moments. Welcome to The Wonderful & Wacky World of One Single Mom

2 thoughts on “Apples Again”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.