Welcome to Summer

Damn summer cold.

T was sneezing and sneezing all weekend.

I started with sore throat on Sunday.

I still have slightly sore throat and stuffed nose but I also slept 9.25 hours so that may have helped as well.

Our weather goes from sun and warm to rain and cool.

Mother Nature pick one.

Weather gods it is time to stop with the shit weather and send us nice weather only.

Friday is only day this week not calling for rain.

The weekend is rain all day both days.

😭😭😭😭

Author: Jay-lyn Doerksen

A single hard working mom of a soon to be teenage son. A poet and story teller I have wanted to write since I was a child. This space is where I share stories about myself and my life and the creative poetry that stirs my soul. My hope is you will pull up a chair and a cup of coffee delving into the world that I offer and you find simple enjoyment for a few moments. Welcome to The Wonderful & Wacky World of One Single Mom

14 thoughts on “Welcome to Summer”

  1. Its the same here in Colorado, but the heat is coming. Last night was cool enough for a blanket on the bed, but will warm up into the low 80’s. We have had not so much as a sprinkle since being here. I’ll trade you your rain for just one day, to tamp down all the dust from the gravel roads. Very dry and dusty at times. I pray your colds are short lived! 🙏🤗

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.