Say Again?

Yesterday I was walking passed my manager’s office and went in to talk to him about something. I cannot recall what. What I do recall is my perplexity.

I have begun writing down on my audits if I have previously noted the same issue. Second time marked down. Third time marked down. Etc.

Well 3x now I have gone into a department that has no sanitizer in its sink. Huge no no. Huge!

Both managers of department and big boss tried to tell me the sink had been drained and they had not gotten around to filling it. To which I point put that the opener admitted she had not put sanitizer in the sink that day.

And 3 different times I went in and there was no sanitizer in sink. Twice it contained a dirty bucket that should not have been in there.

Three different times.

The department manager says why do you have to write it down 3x?

Because 3x now I have gone in and no sanitizer in the sink.

And then as I sit here this morning it dawns on me.

Why am I being taken to task for this?

Why is it such a shock to the department manager?

Because if you actually had read the two previous audits maybe I would not have had to write it down a 3rd time.

Author: Jay-lyn Doerksen

A single hard working mom of a soon to be teenage son. A poet and story teller I have wanted to write since I was a child. This space is where I share stories about myself and my life and the creative poetry that stirs my soul. My hope is you will pull up a chair and a cup of coffee delving into the world that I offer and you find simple enjoyment for a few moments. Welcome to The Wonderful & Wacky World of One Single Mom

3 thoughts on “Say Again?”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.