Sunshine and Books

Today it was warm enough that I sat outside.

Finished off two books that I was almost all the way through. One was deleted and the other I put the 2nd book onto my wish list.

I sat out for almost 3 hours.

Burned my belly a little bit.

T had gone over to his friend’s to hang put for the afternoon. I messaged him to let him know I might nap and to let me know when he was on his way.

He did.

I did not hear phone so he had to knock on the window to wake me.

Apparently I was sleeping hard because he had to knock 3x.

I let him in and laid back down on the couch. At least I thought I laid down.

I had not.

T came out and asked me what I was doing. I did not respond.

He came put of the bathroom and again asked me what I was doing.

I was sitting up on rhe couch, legs pulled up with my glasses on. I was asleep though. T even waved his hand in front of my face. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

When he told me this I howled.

I did not realize how tired I was.

The sun probably had a hand in it too.

Author: Jay-lyn Doerksen

A single hard working mom of a soon to be teenage son. A poet and story teller I have wanted to write since I was a child. This space is where I share stories about myself and my life and the creative poetry that stirs my soul. My hope is you will pull up a chair and a cup of coffee delving into the world that I offer and you find simple enjoyment for a few moments. Welcome to The Wonderful & Wacky World of One Single Mom

3 thoughts on “Sunshine and Books”

  1. Beautiful you sharing Sunshine. Nice you complite two books. Nice you did. How there weather? Here’s 🥵.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.