Loki is a Whiner

I swear Loki said mom yesterday. Everyone says I am crazy but I knows what I hear.

The whole incident started when he went to the top of the stairs and stood there crying. And crying. And crying.

Finally I could take no more. I got up and went to the stairs. Looking up I could not figure out what so intrigued him. We have a really high ceiling in the foyer. So when Loki cries it echoes. Loudly. And piercingly.

This cry that he has. Is like a narrow needle of screeching that drives right through your eardrum and skitters down your spine making everything hurt. I cringe when he ramps it up.

I ask him what he is looking at. He merrowes me. Looks up. So I look up. And realize that the black speck that I had though was a piece of dust in fact was a fly. Which seemed to realize that it was tormenting Loki. And hopped around. And then flew over to the next wall. Still all the way up there.

Loki finally came down the stairs to me. Turned. Looked up at me with his big sad wide eyes and says…..mom.

©Nov. 9/21

Picture is my own