Klutz Update

So while I still am the largest klutz around at the very least an easy answer was had.

I was explaining to the doctor what I had down and how while still not being to explain that there was no sharp stabbing pain but when used it ached. Also how and I included a demonstration at this point of how I had been holding my arms. My hand was poked and prodded and he pushed a few places that while not painful were uncomfortable. And then he moved my hand. Pop. Pop. Pop. Ewwwwww. Gross.

So a sprain has been determined. Rest and use it over the weekend. And I should be fine for work next week. All 37 hours of it. Wait you gasp but you are full time where are the other 3 hours?

Are you suitable enthralled? Wondering how it is that I am only working 37 hours next week?

It is that time of year again folks. My annual two week birthday holidays. LOL okay the birthday is only one day (next Saturday to be exact) but this is the time of year that I take my two weeks. My plans are the same plans that I have every year.

Nothing.

Wait? Whuuuuuuuuuut?

I do not work all year to have time off so I can spend more time working. Holiday time is time for me to do what I want. Read. Spend time for the first week with Tember (2nd week school starts.) Read some more. Write. Write. Write. Quite possibly look over the works that I have set aside for a book and see where I am at.

I may do a few extra things here and there. Throw a wall wash in there a day or four. One wall a day is doable. And as some are not full walls containing doors or windows I can do two of those a day. And Tember’s room. I say this all the time but I must enter. I must give it a once yearly deep clean.

I also have a list of things that I need to have repaired around the apartment so I am making a list and then will call my leasing agent. She is awesome. Not sure why everyone seems to have a problem with her. I use to serve her all the time when she would shop early mornings. Now though she shops at different times so rarely do I see her. But I can call and the handyman will be right out.

I am going a week later this year. That one extra day threw everything off this year. Every time I say this people look at me like I am insane. But I am not. In 4 years since the ex and I split……I have never had Tember for his birthday. It has always fallen on his dad’s week. This year. I had him. Christmas has always fallen on my week for the last 4 years. This year he is with his dad. It is a good thing that he and I have a set Christmas schedule that works well for both of us.

I am really looking forward to my two weeks off. I still need to look at the school list and see what I all need to get for Tember. And go through all last year’s stuff to see what I can reuse for him.

For those two weeks I will be abdicating the Klutz throne but rest assured I shall return to take up my scepter which I will drop-kick-race after-step on and land face first in someone’s lap to start my reign anew.

©August 22/20-Picture is my own

Author: Jay-lyn Doerksen

A single hard working mom of a soon to be teenage son. A poet and story teller I have wanted to write since I was a child. This space is where I share stories about myself and my life and the creative poetry that stirs my soul. My hope is you will pull up a chair and a cup of coffee delving into the world that I offer and you find simple enjoyment for a few moments. Welcome to The Wonderful & Wacky World of One Single Mom

3 thoughts on “Klutz Update”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.