Silence

Silence spins out like a golden thread, spider like silk
distance no longer about space but emotion
Fears and desire combined to hold your hopes together
and you watch, and you wait to see if it will crumble.

Living at the seaside in a house made of sand, a moat
keeping the tide from attacking at the banks, eaten away
Water creeps closer and closer and still you wait
hoping that dreams can still come true?

A top the tower, watching the beast ravage the man
a forest of wickedness and lies, black truths
To protect and keep your faith nigh
what the hell is going on?

Waking every morning, a scream upon your face
smitten with the devil who tortures you all night
How did you get here and do you really care?
so long as the peace has been written.

©Jay-lyn Doerksen

July 23/14

Author: Jay-lyn Doerksen

I am a single hard working mom in her early 40's. I have always written poetry and I love words. A self confessed obsessive book worm I love for my son and my down time to read. I have a vast array of friends and cohorts who I will be writing about. I hope I can make people laugh or cry; be thoughtful and understanding. And I need to write so this will be my voice.

Leave a Reply

