The Man Under the Bed

Today’s blog is brought to you by a sudden winter storm that closed schools for the first time this school season
Chore time. The much dreaded, much argued time of the day. I kind of pick and chose the times when I have T his chores. Mostly because I do not remember until that moment. I have him put dishes away, change garbage bag and take garbage out to dumpster, feed the cats and the dreaded scoop the cat litter.
Yesterday he was hanging out in his room when I hollered at him that it was time to do the cat litter. He whined. I remained firm and kept repeating get out here and clean the cat litter. He whined some more before coming out into the kitchen. I am mixing the salad as he moans and gripes that it is so unfair that he has to scoop out the cat litter. Why did he have to do it? He was right in the middle of this cool video. My reply which got me that look was that there was a really neat feature that allowed you to pause the video exactly where you were and it will be there when you came back. He muttered away under his breath grabbing a plastic bag out of the plastic bag bag. I have two of them.
T asks me if there is a human being in the storage room.
My Response?
Not unless the guy I had tied up under my bed escaped.
What?
T did not understand what I meant. So I went back over it again and he stared at me like I had grown horns. I really was not being funny he informed me, all I had done was creeped him out. Now that I think of it, I should have crept after him and yelled boo into the storage room. I would have laughed, he would have screamed, I may have ended up wearing cat litter. It maybe a good thing that I did not do that.