My Son :)

I apologize for back to back posts but I had to share this.

As we were driving to the school this morning, T informed me that I needed to get busy and get my stories written so I can stay home and right full time.  I mentioned to him that it had almost been a month since I had submitted my poem.

“Mom remember they have a lot to go through.”

I beamed from ear to ear and told T that he had made my entire day. He could not understand what he had done and I did not explain.

I am still smiling with warm fuzzies that he is my son.

New Reality

I was laying in bed this morning  and began to count down that I had 24 days left until I am going to be returning to work. It took me a minute or so to realize what I was doing and give my head a shake. I am not going to waste the next 24 days worrying and fretting about going back to work. I do not know how people are going to react to me. I don’t know how I am going to feel until I get there. So I pushed it out of my mind.
I was having a conversation when the comment made was I was going to be walking back into my life. Which gave me pause. Had I been so involved with work and being perfect and bending over backwards for others, that my life was work? That is not how it is today.
I am already in my life.
Yes I am going to be returning to a job that pays my bills and rent. But in no way is it my life.
My life is:
T
Mom
Brother & Family
Writing
Reading
My girlfriends
The dreams I have that I am going to make come true
Work is but a brief interruption in my new reality.