Sunshine Blogger Award

This nomination for the Sunshine Blogger Award came from Grateful Single Moms. Her blog is amazing. I love her posts as they are very relevant to what is going on in my life. You need to check her out.

Sunshine Blogger Award Rules:
-Thank the blogger who nominated you.
-Answer the 11 questions asked.
-Nominate 11 other bloggers and ask them 11 new questions.
-List the rules and include the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post.

My answers:

What is your blog about and what are your goals for your blog? My blog is about myself, my son and the life we lead. I write about a variety of subjects including depression/anxiety, friends, poetry. I am not really certain at the moment what my goal is for my blog. I will need to think about that and get back to you.
What are you most grateful for?ย I am most grateful for my family. My family is not only those who I am related to by DNA but also my friends.
Who do you admire most in life? I most admire my mom. She is the one who taught me everything I needed to know. And she doesn’t fuss to much about the stuff I never needed to know but do.
What quote most inspires you? If you can dream it you can do it.
What is one characteristic you wish you possessed? Grace. I am super klutzy
If you could make a living doing anything, what would it be? Writing
What is your greatest victory?ย Coming back stronger and more aware of myself from this last depressive episode.
What are you most passionate about? T
What could you do to improve your life tomorrow?ย Buy a lottery ticket and hope that I win. ๐Ÿ™‚
What is the most courageous thing you’ve ever done?ย Accepting that I have been through a traumatic event that I am unable to recall at all and that my brain is protecting me.
Who do you admire most?ย My mom. She raised two children after divorcing in an era where people were still of the belief that you made it work. She is amazing. And I would not be who I am today without her.

My Questions:

  1. Who is your favorite fictional character?
  2. Which writer has influenced you the most?
  3. What is your favorite food?
  4. What is your favorite song?
  5. Who is your favorite recording artist?
  6. How do you find inspiration to create?
  7. If you were to discover that a child was coming into your life what would you chose to name them?
  8. How much time a week do you spend reading?
  9. Who is your favorite historical figure?
  10. What is your favorite season of the year?
  11. What makes you laugh?

My nominees are:

tea&bannock

SMON-Uganda

Poetry and Art by Mandy

Mbura blog

lou rasmus

Purple Haze

Love’s Deep Waters

The Gentle and Brave Writer

Mental Health & Killing the Stigma

Havoc and Consequence

Misadventures at 30something

I hope that you will take the time to check out those that I have nominated. Some are new blogs I am following that I have really enjoyed. Others I have been following for some time and I would like them to know how much I appreciate their works.

Author: Jay-lyn Doerksen

A single hard working mom of a soon to be teenage son. A poet and story teller I have wanted to write since I was a child. This space is where I share stories about myself and my life and the creative poetry that stirs my soul. My hope is you will pull up a chair and a cup of coffee delving into the world that I offer and you find simple enjoyment for a few moments. Welcome to The Wonderful & Wacky World of One Single Mom

4 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.