Question of Morality

***Just a note this is not indicative of my feelings right how. It is a throw back to how I have felt when depressed. I am in a wonderfully great space.***
Gouges
furrows dug
down cheeks
blood drips
stains wood upon which I stand
heart no longer feels
no longer beats
with goodness
with haste.
Drop to my knees
screaming
clutching
head
drown the demons
the torture
ripping through my mind
my memory…..
killing me.
Bitter regrets
black rope of depression
reaching
tied to ankle
dragging me to the edge…..
Howls
ferocious
baying at the moon
tension
fear wrought
tears
on my knees begging
for death
for a release
this pain you brought…..
Awaken
eyes blink in terror
lay at my feet
throat shredded
blood seeps
staining my feet…..
red…..
When did you realize it was futile?
When did you realize they would always come?
When…..
©June 28/20
Picture via Pinterest