Absolution of Self

Ever sat
deep pit welling inside
blank eyed stare
sunlight does not penetrate
darkness
no less inkier
than the space I am in.
Trembling
black chasm
right beneath my feet
blinded so
by the roaring voices
pushing out all other thoughts
all other sounds.
Falling
arms spread out
let me go
I hate you
it is my turn
it is my time……..
Vicious
lips drawn in rage
I turn back
face to face
I will battle
I will win
I will never
not ever
fall to my knees
chained by the past
from which
I have broken free.
Bowed head
on my knees
shattered
not beaten
not again shackled
trapped in whirling vortex…..
I am free.
I loosed the beast
roar into the night
fly
my fears
my addictions
my hurts
my angers
leave me……
Absolved.
A babe born anew
a canvas
awaiting
awakening
to the beauty within.
©Feb. 24/20
Picture is my own

Ebbing Love

I watch
wondering
wandering
waiting
for slowly
my worth
my truth
my veracity
becoming known
opening myself
to opportunities
while you
well
you may not like what transpires.
Standing tall
no more hiding
no more pretending
I am beauty
I am love
I am creative
I am……
all of the above.
Becoming tired are you?
Annoyed
with my shouting from rooftops
glorying
in self worth
in self awareness
in self love
making me
a woman to beware of.
Always headstrong
I fight
for the things that I want
the future I see
tangible
to the touch
to what I desire.
I am done
waiting
while you waffle
right
wrong
yes
or no?
When you decide
darling do not be surprised
if I am no longer there.
©Feb. 24/20
Picture is my own